The Author's Bio

I am from a small southern town in south east Texas, or it was small when I lived there, Orange Texas:  part of what is call the 'Golden Triangle',  Orange, Beaumont & Port Arthur.

My parents were divorced when I was about 5 years old, they both remarried, so I had a split childhood. So I lived in a lot of different places, Texas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Arkansas & California (to name a few).

During my teenage years I was a rowdy teen, but not a bad teen, I like excitement, adventure and action. I was fascinated with the past, not necessary my past, but things like History and the way people lived back in 'yesteryear', I loved to read and dream of by-gone days and what it was like. I had a good memory of 'facts' & 'figures' and won many a bet of some kind of facts that I recalled.

At the age of sixteen I was as tall, as strong and as big as a lot of men twice my age, and just itching to get out and see the world. I lied about my age and joined the US Army, serving two years with them. Upon my discharge, I stayed out thirty three days before I join the US Navy. I served all over the Pacific and south Pacific and made a world cruise, so I saw a lot of Europe as well.

I left the Navy to get married, not wanting to be in the service as a married man, but that didn't happen. So I traveled all over, doing all types of work. I drove trucks, cross country rigs, worked in construction and in warehouses, until I got tired of using my brawn and decided to use my brain. From there I took on positions as Foreman, Supervisor, Managers and on into middle Management and later I had my own business.

During all this time I manage to marry, raise a family, buy a home (actually several homes) and life was going good, that is until I reached the age of 55. then the MS hit me and I lost my eyesight, an operation was able to bring back some of it, but still it has changed all my plans for later life.

 

Make your own free website on Tripod.com